If you aren’t getting updates from a specific person on Snapchat, it’s possible that they have blocked you.
Users who have been blocked by Snapchat do not receive personal notifications. However, if you notice a significant drop in your friend list or are unable to locate the individual, there’s a good probability they’ve blocked you on the app.
The steps to find out How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat are listed below:
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
You can ban individuals on Snapchat, just like you can on Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram if you find someone annoying or have personal or other reasons for blocking them.
What happens if the scenario is flipped and you are blocked on Snapchat? Even when you’re certain you’ve done nothing wrong, someone decides to block you on Snapchat.
The only method to know about your suspicion is to see if this individual has blocked you on Snapchat. The following ways can be used to determine if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Also, read How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat.
Check Contact List
If someone on Snapchat has blocked you, the person’s name will be gone from your Contact List.
- On your Mobile phone, open Snapchat.
- Now, in the top left corner, touch on the User Profile Icon.
- Click the Add Friends option on the next screen.
- Go to Contacts and see if you can identify the name of the Snapchat contact you believe has blocked you.
Find in Chat History
Check to see if you can get a hold of the user’s chat history. It should appear in the chat tab if you’ve had past talks with the individual and sent and saved a handful of chats.
However, if you are unable to see the user’s chat history, it is possible that the user has removed you from their list of friends. Also, read How to Change Snapchat Username.
Find the Person
- Open the Snapchat app.
- Look for the Snapchat user who you believe has blocked you.
- You’ll see + Add if this individual has blocked you on Snapchat.
- Now press the + Add button and observe what happens.
Send a Message
You won’t be able to send a message to someone who has blocked you on Snapchat if they have blocked you.
- On your iPhone or Android phone, open Snapchat.
- Click the Friends or Chats icon next.
- See if you can locate the name of the Snapchat user who you suspect has blocked you.
Does Snapchat Notify You When You Block by Someone?
If you block someone on Snapchat then you will not receive alerts. They’ll have to look through their contact list. You can also try the methods listed above to determine if they have successfully prevented you.
How to know if Someone Removed us From Their Friend List?
You can use the methods listed above to see if someone has removed you from their friend list. You can still see their tales if they have a public account. However, instead of Friends, it will appear in the Subscriptions area.