For many reasons, you may desire to erase your Snapchat account. It’s new revamp irritated many people. Others were offended by its domestic violence jokes or the self-image it promoted. When security issues are factored in, removing Snapchat may seem like a good decision.
Snapchat, like any other social network, maybe a distraction and a risk to your online privacy, so you may wish to turn it off. Here’s how to get rid of your Snapchat account.
How to delete on your computer:
- Select My Account and Security from the Account Settings menu.
- Account Security, Delete My Account, and Accounts Portal are the options.
- To log in, enter your Snapchat username and password.
- Then hit Continue after entering your username and password.
You still have 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account after it has been deactivated. To do so, simply re-enter your username and password into the Snapchat app during the next 30 days. If you deactivate Snapchat, you must be patient because it can take up to 24 hours to reactivate your account, including all of your personal information.
How to delete on your iPhone or Android:
- Open the Snapchat app on your phone.
- In the top left side, click on your avatar.
- In the top right corner, tap the gear symbol.
- Go down to the Support option and select I Need Assistance.
- You will now be directed to Snapchat’s help page. A search bar is on the top. Select the first option that displays, which should be deleted from my account, by typing in ‘Delete’. To delete your account, press it.
- Follow the instructions in the text by tapping the Accounts Portal link.
- You’ve arrived at the Snapchat account removal page. Simply enter your login and password, and your account will be placed on the 30-day recovery list. After a month, simply touch log in again, and your account should be terminated.
How to delete Snapchat permanently:
Your Snapchat account will become fully invisible to all of your connections once the deletion process has begun.
To permanently remove your Snapchat account, simply check out the app for 30 days after deactivating your account. Your Snapchat account will be substantially gone after this time, but not entirely. According to Snapchat’s privacy policies, they must keep some personal data for legal, security, and business reasons. This contains information about your purchases as well as the agreed-upon terms of service.
Make sure you’re sure you want to delete your Snapchat account. If you don’t retrieve your account within 30 days, everything related to it will be lost forever. If you delete it then all of your contacts, memories, friends, tales, and any old shared locations or other virtual signposts would be lost.